Archive

Archive for February 6, 2012

Quench his/her anger with love ……

February 6, 2012 14 comments

Two months ago I met this lady who was at the brink of a divorce owing to persistent irreconcilable differences with her husband.

The couple couldn’t agree on almost anything. Conflicts had become a piece of their daily cake and they couldn’t take it anymore. The conflicts had strained their relationship and each of them couldn’t find a heart to be nice to each other, it was like outdoing each other in being bad. I encouraged Angela to be the sober one and stop the rat race.

Earlier in the month I had another chat with Angela and she told me things had turned for the best. Her husband was coming home early, wanting to help with housework and couldn’t wait to go for shopping together. I was curious to find out what had caused the sudden change of events and her answer was straight: “I showed him kindness without expecting him to reciprocate.”

Read more…